Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Sign Up For Free

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

  • Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.

EARLY DECISION CHANCES, help please(:

yellowpolkadotsyellowpolkadots Registered User Posts: 10 New Member
edited September 2009 in Johns Hopkins University
Gender:Female
Ethnicity:Asian American
School Type: Public, very competitive

GPA: 4.00 (W)
ACT: 33
SAT: 1480/2210, will be retaking in Oct (aiming for a 2250+)
SCHOOL DOES NOT RANK.

INTENDED MAJOR: International Relations & Foreign Affairs

AP's:
10th Grade - AP European History (1)
11th Grade - AP US History, AP Physics B, AP Language, AP Psychology (4)
12th Grade- AP Comparative Gov't, AP Literature, AP Spanish, AP Calculus AB, AP Biology, AP Microeconomics (6)
((11 Total; score of 4's&5's on all except Physics))

Other than that, I have been taking three language courses (Japanese, Latin, Spanish) ever since freshmen year.


AWARDS/RECOGNITIONS/HONORS:
-National Honors Society
-National Spanish Honors Society
-National Latin Honor Society
-National Japanese Honor Society
-The American Classical League Certificate of Honorable Merit in the National Latin Examination
-Certificate of Outstanding Performance from the Korean-American Youth Assistance Coalition

EC's:
*School Related*
-Varsity Badminton (9,10,11,12)
-Yearbook Club (11-Underclass Section Editor; 12- Editor in Chief)
-Japanese Club (10&11- Executive Board Member; 12- Secretary)
*Community Service*
-Volunteer Chamber Orchestra[Cello] (9,10,11,12; all year round; weekly)
-Volunteered at a Children's Museum over the summer (11; approx 100hrs)
-Paraguay Volunteer Missions (10,12; 2 weeks each year)
-Teacher Assistant at Korean School (9,10,11,12; weekly)
*Jobs Held*
-Tutoring: 2 kids, both freshmen now; in Soc St and Science (10,11,12)
-Worked at my high school's athletic department as a student worker (11)
**Other**
-Fluent Korean, bit of Spanish, Latin, Japanese..and of course English.
-Have been playing the cello and piano for a while now
-Certified Lifeguard
-Taekwondo Black Belt

Any sort of input, opinions, or even criticisms would really help, thank you!
Post edited by yellowpolkadots on

Replies to: EARLY DECISION CHANCES, help please(:

This discussion has been closed.