Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.

different type of frat question

2»

Replies to: different type of frat question

• flippinoutflippinout Registered User Posts: 40 Junior Member
    Sororities are not as big a part of Kenyon life as fraternities. There are only 4 of them, and a lot of people don't even know that much. They do host some good parties though. I am a freshman and I rushed this year, but I decided not to pledge anything. I have a bunch of friends in sororities, so I know there are, in reality, a lot of different types of people in each one. However, there are certain stereotypes...

EDM - some of the nicest people ever, very close, supportive group of friends, don't expect to see boys again if you join.
    Zeta - hos, straight up. Ok just kidding, they aren't all, but there's a certain reputation...
    Theta - newest sorority, not well known, but probably considered the hipster sorority
    NIA - supposedly for ethnic minorities, but half the members are white as far as I could tell. Take that as you will.
    Archons - co-ed, every possible kind of person

Anyway, I think they add something to the campus community and I'm glad we have them. Rushing is really a fun time to get to know different sororities, and now I am having a great time watching them pledge (it involves a lot of singing in Peirce and general serenading). Check them all out, and maybe one will be right for you.
  • thisisrealthisisreal Registered User Posts: 66 Junior Member