Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.

Greenbriar or off-campus?

qaseemabqaseemab Registered User Posts: 20 New Member
edited April 2009 in McGill University
Okay, so I am kind of confused about which one to choose. My major concern about accomodation is money because I can only set aside a maximum of $6000 for housing(but I'd rather keep it near $5000).

I am an international student so the 11 month lease for a greenbriar double apartment as opposed to 8 months for others would be great since I am not sure if i'll return the first year back home and I can always sub-let my place if I do.

The greenbriar double apartments come in three sizes, the smallest one is the chepest with an annual fee of $5,819.

1)On the minerva page, i cant specifically ask for the cheapest one so is it possible for me to change rooms afterwards if dont get the right one?

2)And more importantly how small is the Greenbriar "Small double apartment" really is. I have heard that Greenbriar's are usually larger so I am hoping its good enough.

3)And how do sleeping arrangements usually work for the double apartments. There is only one bed and one mattress so how do two people sleep?

4)If I sumbit my deposit earlier than most(as in now), would that increase my chances of getting my preffered rez?

If anyone has further insight on Greenbriars than any help would be awesome.