Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.

Will I be able to get into NYU, UT, UC Berkely, UCLA, USC, UMD, UVA, Virginia Tech??????

livelovesaniyalivelovesaniya Registered User Posts: 5 New Member
Hi everyone, I'm currently a sophomore and would really appreciate it if anyone could give me insight on the type of classes and if the ones I am taking are okay. I've consulted several friends, my couselor, and teachers, but would love to have some more information.

Background: I moved from France halfway through freshman year, which is why I could not opt out for higher level classes that year. However, when I was eligible to (which is this year), it was a little overwhelming since I had never taken any rigorous classes in the American system. Nevertheless, I plan to improve my grades immensely next year and would reallu appreciate it if you all could give me some advice on whether the classes I am taking are sufficient and whether they would look good.

9th grade: UW (4.0) W(4.13)
English 9 honors A
French 3 honors A
PE/Health A
Biology A
Algebra 1 A

10th grade:
English 10 honors A
Geometry G/T A
Algebra 2 G/T B
AP U.S Government B
Theatre Arts A
Chemistry G/T B
French 4 honors A

U.S History G/T (going to be taking over the summer)

11th grade: (what I have planned)
English 11 honors
Pre-calc G/T
Modern world history honors
Macroeconomics AP
French AP
Principles of Computer Science AP
Statistics AP

12th grade: (what I plan on taking)
English 12 honors
Calculus AB AP
Microeconomics AP
Physics C Mechanics AP