right arrow
Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
We have changed the way we log in on College Confidential. Read more here.

Do I have a chance?

ilovecookieilovecookie 1 replies2 threads New Member
edited June 2011 in New York University
So here's the deal. I am going to be a senior in high school next year and I took the SAT for the first time in March and got an 1810. Hoping to raise my score, I studied really hard (probably too hard) up until the June test. Somehow my score actually went down, which is really freaking me out right now because I wanted to do ED NYU while taking some SAT Subject tests in October. I know people always say that there is time, but I really had my head set on going there and I really wanted to just be done with this exam after two times.

My school hasn't told us our GPA's yet because they have to take into account last quarter report-card grades, which usually come out in a month or so, but I'm pretty sure it's a 90.

I'm part of a few clubs, I played lacrosse for three years, have been playing piano for 5 years, and I have done some volunteer work.

Give me your honest opinions. Do I have a dead rat's chance of getting into NYU (college of a&s)?
Also if anyone has any tips that would be really helpful! I am having a meltdown over this whole exam gone wrong thing.
edited June 2011
6 replies
Post edited by ilovecookie on
· Reply · Share

Replies to: Do I have a chance?

• SLUMOMSLUMOM 3581 replies29 threads Senior Member
    First of all, can your family afford NYU ? Not known for meeting need!
    If you say you will be full pay & not eligible for financial aid, then no problem.

If you need financial aid, going ED is not a wise decision.
    · Reply · Share
  • Missy7Missy7 42 replies20 threads Junior Member
    What are the average ACT scores for NYU students?
    · Reply · Share
  • giatns4210giatns4210 310 replies134 threads Member