Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.
Please take a moment to read our updated TOS, Privacy Policy, and Forum Rules.

Bizarre college dillema 5yrs after HS

proUniproUni Registered User Posts: 1 New Member
edited November 2013 in Non-Traditional Students
I'm an international prospective student wishing to attend foreign colleges/unis. I graduated from HS some 5yrs ago & i never got the chance to attend any local college. Before you dismiss me, I beg you to please read thru my problem & see how awkward it is.
My situation is rather weird bcoz while in hs I spent my time building a scientific theory that is of earth-shattering consequences. I was more captivated with finishing it that I neglected my hs work, which included missing attendance in school to test it & this led me to a GPA>2!?! I actually thought having positive tangible results would compensate for this that even before I finished my hs final year, I applied to MIT even without doing the SATs. Now am preping to sit for the SATs and hopefully go to college.
Publishing my work in a scientific journal or reprint is what i aim to do soon, but, am wondering if somebody like myself can get somewhere with this. By the way I know what you think, 'just another crank trying his luck' but this is solid science and if what is happening at the Large Hadron Collider is anything to go by, my proof is further reinforced.