Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.

Northwestern; how much debt is it worth?

AQArgoAQArgo Registered User Posts: 58 Junior Member
To give everyone a bit more information; I am a current student at Indiana University, studying Finance within the Kelley School of Business. I never felt satisfied with the school, and decided on a whim to apply to some of my dream schools, the result was my admission into Vanderbilt and Northwestern as an Econ major.

After visiting both, I am absolutely in love with Northwestern. I don’t know one thing I don’t find exciting, not even the quarter system pushes me away. Out of all my choices, Northwestern would mean the world to me if I could go.

So, back to the question, how much debt is reasonable to take on for NU? I plan on going into either IBanking or Consulting. Also, this isn’t a question of how much debt a student can legally take out, my parents will support the loan, but I will need to ultimately pay it.

I would really love some help, I’ve been struggling with this question now for a few days.

Replies to: Northwestern; how much debt is it worth?

• cptofthehousecptofthehouse Registered User Posts: 27,921 Senior Member
    Versus Kelley? None.
  • PublisherPublisher Registered User Posts: 7,437 Senior Member
    Why not share how much debt you would incur ?
  • AQArgoAQArgo Registered User Posts: 58 Junior Member