right arrow
Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
STUDENT GUEST OF THE WEEK: Ethan is a burgeoning tech enthusiast who got accepted into Harvard, Yale, Princeton, Duke, Brown. This week he's answering your questions on how to best craft your application and narrow down your college search/decision process. ASK HIM ANYTHING!
Concerned about how to pay for college amid COVID-19 economic changes? Join us for a webinar on Thu, Apr. 9 at 5pm ET. REGISTER NOW and let us know what questions you have and want answered.
Most of the decisions are in by now. Connect with fellow students and share support for those who didn't get the best news.

chances of getting in as transfer

ewitkopewitkop 4 replies2 threads New Member
edited March 2012 in Ohio State University
So I have applied for transfer from a C.C out of state for the fall semester. I graduated high school in 2009 and for the past 3 years I have played jr. hockey while taking classes part-time. When I first started taking classes I did poorly; they were online and I wasn't prepared to succeed at the college level . However, my grades have showed significant improvement. Before the start of this semester (spring 2012) I had a 2.7 g.p.a with 15 credits completed. This semester I am taking 16 credits (full-time) and I am shooting on raising my g.p.a to at least a 3.1-3.5.

What are my chances of getting in with say a 3.3 and 31 credits while being an out-of state student?