right arrow
Make sure to check out our August Checklist for HS Seniors. Consult these quick resources to get you started on the process this month.
GUEST STUDENT OF THE WEEK: 10s4life just graduated from UCLA with a degree in electrical engineering. He'll answer questions about his experience at UCLA or the college admissions process. ASK HIM ANYTHING!
As we work to adjust to the current reality, make sure to check out these dedicated COVID-19 resources: our directory of virtual campus tours, our directory of extended deadlines, as well as the list of schools going test optional this fall.

Jack Cooke Kent Transfer Scholarship 2020-2021

lauramotahlauramotah 9 replies1 threads New Member
Hello! I am new to College confidential, but I wanted a shared space in which we could hopefully help each other to receive this amazing scholarship. I wanted to share my stats and hopefully you guys could share yours as well.

GPA: 3.85 (straight A's except for one class, which was during a traumatic event in my life and received a C, taking the class again to hopefully get GPA back to 4.00)

Work experience: Full Time at a Collision Center (Have been working since I was 18 yrs old to support myself, I come from anti LGBTQ+ family)
Part-Time: McGraw-hill student ambassador
Volunteer: Score-Miami (association of the SBA of Miami, helps young entrepreneurs with free business consulting and mentoring)

My Story: I was sent to Miami from Dominican Republic, my parents don't reside here and communication is minimal if anything. My parents found out I was Bisexual and since then there has been a bunch of issues between my family. I hope that one C does not ruin my year and a half of hard work. I am re-taking the course to hopefully get my stats back to a 4.00.

Rec letters: 1 personal, 1 professional, 2 academic.
Academic: Accounting Professor and Personal effectiveness
Personal: Co-Worker
Professional: Supervisor from Score Miami

Bachelors in Accounting