Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.

Need advice on Cover Letter

conmamaconmama Registered User Posts: 4,319 Senior Member
I haven't been aggressive in finding a PT job, especially with the holidays. I scour the websites a couple times a week, but don't really see anything I'm interested in, nor are there a lot out there either. I'm an accountant / financial analyst with an MBA, but not a CPA. Anyway, there is one I would highly consider, 20 hours a week, professional firm and pays quite well on an hourly basis. They want an accountant/office manager/executive assistant....I think someone to handle all that type of stuff including payroll. One of the requirements, was to be highly proficient in Quickbooks...which I know nothing about. I'm assuming for payroll. I have no problems learning new software systems. It sounds as if they want someone to come in hitting the floor running....but who knows if they will find what they are looking for...the requirements seemed extensive.

I'm going ahead and throwing my hat in the ring. I want to address my lack of experience with this software head on. Not sure how I should word that...my talents normally don't lean towards writing. Plus..from looking at their website they seem like a fairly young company, the founder is only 40...many of them seem to be younger than that.