right arrow
Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
We’ve got a new look! Walk through the key updates here.

How do I tell my parents that I failed two classes this semester?

Replies to: How do I tell my parents that I failed two classes this semester?

• SurpheSurphe 6 replies3 discussionsRegistered User Posts: 9 New Member
    edited January 2015
    @calmom‌ I wouldn't be surprised if that's the case. Ive actually thought about that over the summer but thought I'd push through anyway. The class I got an A in is a level 2 theater history class. I have a particularly strong memory, so all I had to do was skim over the pages. And the writing was a piece of cake for me (I've been told by various teachers and professors that on a 5 point scale, I'm a 5 writer). The class I got a B in is a one-credit engineering lab class that I shouldve easily gotten an A in. And last semester, with little effort I got an A in philosophy. In fact, my struggle last semester was with calculus 1, but I managed to get a B in it. As for English this semester, again, since it was all writing, it was a piece of cake.
    The reason I was able to get a B in calculus last semester was because I had the time to sit down and study it. But given all that I went through this semester, I didn't have the motivation to do that. I had too many things going on my mind to sit down and study calc or chem like I did the previous semester. Even the few times when I tried, I would stare at the same page for hours and hours before giving up.
    edited January 2015
    · Reply · Share
  • colorado_momcolorado_mom 8818 replies78 discussionsRegistered User Posts: 8,896 Senior Member
    Whatever you do.... NO MORE LIES. I've had a kid that did many self-protecting coverup lies for academic disasters worse than yours. The failures were disappointing, but the lies made it so much worse.
    · Reply · Share
  • calmomcalmom 20394 replies166 discussionsRegistered User Posts: 20,560 Senior Member