right arrow
Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04

Failed classes, no goals, and no future

confusedlostconfusedlost 0 replies1 discussionsRegistered User Posts: 1 New Member
To start off I love my parents. They have always been there to push me when I lost sight of my goals. They have payed for my classes, they feed me, and they really don't ask for much in return. Now that that is out there, here is my problem. When I started college, everything happened at once. I learned how to drive and I got a job. This probably wouldn't have happened without the serious pushing by my parents. In my first year of college I failed four classes. Instead of telling my parents, like a normal person, I lied. At the time I justified it to myself and said that it was for their own good. My brother was in a really bad place right then and they really needed one good kid. Now I am in my second year of college and they want to see my transcripts. I have been doing better in my classes, but they still don't know about my bad grades in freshmen year. I really just don't know what to do. And to top it all off I have not a single clue about the direction I want to take my life. I need help but I don't want to disappoint them. What should I do?
5 replies
· Reply · Share

Replies to: Failed classes, no goals, and no future

• Oregon2016Oregon2016 706 replies1 discussionsRegistered User Posts: 707 Member
    edited April 2016