Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.
Please take a moment to read our updated TOS, Privacy Policy, and Forum Rules.

How should I plany my future Math courses?

AryanJ20190AryanJ20190 Registered User Posts: 8 New Member
I am a Sophomore at a high school in MN. I love math and want to take the highest courses possible. I am in Calc BC right now. Since, I relocated from NJ last year, UMTYMP gave me the opportunity to join Calc 2 from next year, given I get a 5 on the BC test (which is fairly easy. Tried so many practice tests). I have two options now.

Option 1:
Junior - UMTYMP Calc 2 and AP Stats at high school (requirement)
Senior - UMPTYMP Calc 3 (multivariable) and PSEO (don't know if both UMTYMP and PSEO possible)

Option 2:
Junior - Multivariable PSEO
Skip Stats, give the AP test based on self-study
Senior - Linear Algebra PSEO

So far theses are the only options available to me. If any of you people out there have any experience with UMTYMP or PSEO, what would you recommend. Is there something else I can do instead of the 2 options? An advice is appreciated.

Replies to: How should I plany my future Math courses?

• ucbalumnusucbalumnus Registered User Posts: 63,552 Senior Member
    Are both ways of taking college courses while in high school?