Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.
We are excited to announce a new role on College Confidential: The Forum Champion! Read all about it and apply now.

Uncertainty As An Undergraduate

presuccess91presuccess91 Registered User Posts: 10 New Member
edited March 2011 in Pre-Med Topics
Hello CollegeConfidential,

I'm currently a 2nd Semester Sophomore Psychology Major with an interest in Pre-Health. My current schooling is as follows:

Year 1, Semester 1:
2.6 G.P.A
2.6 Overall G.P.A.

Year 1, Semester 2:
3.6 G.P.A.
3.1 Overall G.P.A.

Year 2, Semester 1:
3.9 G.P.A
3.4 Overall G.P.A.

I had pledged a fraternity my first semester at University, and obviously my G.P.A. took a hit, but my grades have only gone up and I am currently on track to receive a 4.0 this semester (with MTH142 and CHE102 in my schedule). I have completed 52 credits thus far and have been primarily interested in attending Medical School to pursue a career as a surgeon. My motivation is not financial; I want to better society and help people. To me, nothing says helping someone like cutting them open, fixing what could be a life-threatening ailment, and sewing them back up. I have very versatile abilities, ranging from extensive writing talent, to mathematical qualities.