Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.

Replies to: The Official M10 2019 Freakout Thread

• ilovechoateeeeeilovechoateeeee Registered User Posts: 411 Member
    I know this might be too early for some of you all because it's not even November, but I started freaking out so I decided to create a thread! I'm new to CC so I don't know if I am qualified I guess to create an official thread or whatever so if I'm not a mod can delete this.
  • CavsFan2003CavsFan2003 Registered User Posts: 947 Member
    I'm down for a freakout thread cause I've been freaking out, lol. I literally had a dream about my first day at Loomis. In my dreams the bathrooms had like carts of candy- from what I remember from my visit to Loomis, they didn't have those, but it's a nice idea.

I've finished and submitted all my essays for Hotchkiss and Loomis, interviewed at Brooks (Skype), Exeter (Skype), Loomis (in-person), Hotchkiss (in-person), Choate (in-person), and Concord (Skype). I have my St. Mark's interview next Friday on Skype, Andover is... well, Andover's a pain, because their closest off-campus person is like 4 hours away, and Northfield Mount Hermon in January on Skype. I'm finished with my Choate and Andover essays, I've just not submitted them yet. I've requested all my recs for all schools but NMH and SMS (I'm going to do that soon because I added them very recently).

I've been panicking so much lately because I'm so scared I'm going to get in nowhere.