Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.

Walking on a tight rope...

thewizzthewizz Registered User Posts: 55 Junior Member
edited June 2010 in Prep School Cafe
Just got my grades back for my second semester. I feel like a bit tense now because I'm sitting exactly on a 3.50 overall (slightly lower than last term). I'm a new sophomore and I beginning to feel the college heat rising. I can't let my grades drop, but maintaining and improving them seem so difficult. Does any one have any idea as to how to relieve stress? I'm on break now and the last thing i want to think about is school....
Post edited by thewizz on

Replies to: Walking on a tight rope...

• keylymekeylyme Registered User Posts: 2,825 Senior Member
    What school are you at; 3.5 is excellent for the top BS.
  • thewizzthewizz Registered User Posts: 55 Junior Member
    I go to loomis, which isn't exactly exeter but the academics are still rigorous. The classes that are killing me are honors chem and english. chem by far being my worst class...
  • xxDaisyxxxxDaisyxx Registered User Posts: 41 Junior Member