right arrow
Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04

Honest Review of RPI After 5 Years

13»

Replies to: Honest Review of RPI After 5 Years

• GeekyFamilyGeekyFamily 8 replies0 threadsRegistered User New Member
    edited March 11
    @randomdude532 Thanks for the very detailed and honest review. I have no experience of attending RPI but I would agree with you in that as good a school as RPI is (on paper), it is not worth paying $80K/year to get an undergraduate education here.
    edited March 11
    · Reply · Share
  • Spark2018Spark2018 73 replies0 threadsRegistered User Junior Member
    @GeekyFamily harsh conclusion after being a member for 1 day. I suggest good or bad, including any of my posts, you take social media posts with some caution. I have read posts about many schools here, and almost all have negative posts. Many have overblown positive ones too. I can't explain one's motivation other than my own, which is at this point to help inform at the schools my kids attend. It is clear to me, that some posts are fueled by not getting in, or having an individual bad experience and trying to make it the general experience. RPI, like many private NE school, is expensive. If you are looking for value, a private NE school is rarely going to look good, short of a sports scholarship / full ride. RPI is priced with its peers. RPI is a great school on paper, and in person. Is it the best fit for you ? The best value ? That is a different question.
    · Reply · Share
  • StudentsR1stStudentsR1st 117 replies8 threadsRegistered User Junior Member
    If you have questions ask RPI and do not accept generic answers. I always prefer e-mail so there is a written record and one does not play phone tag. Sometimes questions require some thought to answer correctly. The phone does not lend itself to this.