right arrow
Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
We have changed the way we log in on College Confidential. Read more here.

Fall 2020 Transfer Thread

SunTransferFallSunTransferFall 2 replies1 threads New Member
I didn’t see a thread for the Fall 2020 Transfer applicants at Rutgers. Thought I’ll start so we can share Stats, and admission decisions !
14 replies
· Reply · Share

Replies to: Fall 2020 Transfer Thread

• sahilp3sahilp3 5 replies1 threads New Member
    not sure if my reply will be of much use anymore, but now that the semester's officially over, why not.

i think i'm going to end this semester with a 3.5 gpa, and i'm currently a freshman at a 4-year university trying to transfer into the rutgers school of engineering. i've been hella nervous about it because i already got rejected once in my senior year of high school. and i've also been hearing that they don't even read your essay... how true is that?
    · Reply · Share
  • camilagvcamilagv 4 replies0 threads New Member
    Major: Anthropology
    GPA: 3.15
    I applied to 4 schools CSULB CSUF, San Francisco State and San Diego State
    Already got accepted into San Francisco State
    · Reply · Share
  • njccstudent2020njccstudent2020 1 replies0 threads New Member
    I'll be applying to SAS and RBS at both Newark and NB. Not gonna get my hopes up with RBS seeing as I have a 3.3 but hopefully I can get into SAS.
    · Reply · Share
  • TictacmissusTictacmissus 72 replies0 threads Junior Member
    @sahilp3 The average transfer GPA of SOE as of last year was a 3.4-3.9 where so a 3.5 would probably put you around the 25th percentile of accepted applicants. If you can, try to raise your gpa. On that note, I know a transfer to this year who had a 3.25 gpa
    · Reply · Share
  • hjp213hjp213 1 replies0 threads New Member
    Major: Psychology
    GPA: 4.0 at Montclair State