Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.

I didn't do that good on the ACT...

fidgetboss4000fidgetboss4000 Registered User Posts: 27 Junior Member
Predictions for December ACT:
WCS (worst case scenario):
27E, 33M, 25R, 30S (29 composite)

BCS (best case scenario):
30E, 34M, 27R, 32S (31 composite)

Note that my composite might be as low as 28 if i'm that unlucky

I'm only a freshman, so I have a lot more chances.
As an Asian child, I want to make it to Ivy League schools or Top 20, but I failed the ACT this time.

So, any tips on improving?
English was generally straightforward but I wasn't sure about 5-7 questions, which is why I expect only 27-30, given that the English test was also relatively easy.
Math was a lot harder than the usual practice tests (in which I get 34-35), and I guessed on 3 questions and might have made even more silly mistakes due to the rush. I finished with only 13 seconds left on the clock (our proctor had a timer on airplay), but at least I finished. Because of having to rush on the last ~10 questions, I felt that I might have made some silly mistakes. The only reason I gave myself a 33-34 is because the math test was unusually hard compared to the practice tests.