Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.

Tell me your score range, and answer few questions, and i ll give u individual help

Replies to: Tell me your score range, and answer few questions, and i ll give u individual help

• purplepotatopurplepotato Registered User Posts: 223 Junior Member
    1. 2290 on PSAT and SAT, with 780 math, 790 writing, 720 CR on both.
    2. I took the SAT one time.
    3. I didn't use any practice tests.
    4. I'm a sophomore.
    5. I didn't use any books.
    6. I haven't practiced.
    7. 2350-2400.
    8. CR.
    9. Various Ivies and state schools(in NC).
    10. Most likely two times.
  • cornetking222cornetking222 Registered User Posts: 1,002 Senior Member
    Jersey13,

Taking 15-20 practice is ridiculous for the intelligent such as yourself. Some people, like Noitaraprep who wrote the famous CR guide, took over 25 practice tests to attain the famous 2400. It's all about who you are and your current situation.
  • crouch88crouch88 . Posts: 348 Member
    Okay, this maybe a little off topic...but I would really appreciate it if someone could review the different non-CB books with practice tests (PR, Kaplan, McGraw-Hill & Barron's). Maybe, OP would have a good reply for this since he is familiar with so many different test-books. The reviews preferably would address the practicality and comparative difficulty of the questions with regards to official tests. Thanks to anyone who replies to this!
  • idkididkidkididk Registered User Posts: 340 Member
    1. March SAT: 2110. 640 CR, 740 M, 730 W