Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.

BioE vs. BioChem vs. Molec. Bio (copy of thread in engr forum)

calctalccalctalc Registered User Posts: 24 New Member
edited November 2009 in Science Majors
Okay, so I'm a student at Lehigh University (sophomore), and I'm having a terribly tough time choosing my major. I've always enjoyed and held a slight edge in math and science, I guess because I like learning how things work and using logic to solve puzzles. On the flip side, I have always enjoyed other courses as well, given that a liberal arts curriculum is what you're forced to take throughout grade school. (Well, I hate english... but I don't mind Economics and Social Studies so much... but frankly I can't see what I'd do with a major in any of these... perhaps a minor in social psychology would be interesting, though)....

ANYWAYS... I believe I'm stuck deciding b/w the three majors in the thread title. I ruled out other ones, such as ChemE, pharm chem, etc... because frankly I haven't been enjoying chemistry itself too much. So I think these life science-y majors are where I'd like to focus. That said, I don't necessarily know what I'd like to do in the future... I definitely want to pursue more education, either grad school or medical school.

Based on this information... any thoughts/advice? Plus, if you need more info or have any questions please ask so I can get the best advice possible.

Thanks so much =]