Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.
Please take a moment to read our updated TOS, Privacy Policy, and Forum Rules.

Very worried about my admission being revoked. HELP?!

JoeBOYJoeBOY Registered User Posts: 2 New Member
I'm a ccc student transferring to SJSU in the fall. Here is my story...

I received a 'D' in one of the four golden courses; Communication course. The reason I received this grade was because I missed the final speech. I was sick and wasn't feeling too well to do my presentation. I emailed the professor the night before to see if I could make it up and offered suggestions to present my speech. The professor never replied back to my emails. Since he only teaches one course in my college, it was very difficult to track him down at school. The semester is now over, and I saw that I received a D. I need at least a C to be accepted to a CSU. I emailed my counselor and told her my situation. She was able to get in contact with my professor, and I was able to talk to the professor directly and tell him about my situation. He told me that he needed to talk to the dean. Now I am very worried that the Dean might not accept my appeal. I don't want to have my admission revoked for one course and I do not want to transfer another year from now. Do you guys think that the dean will reject my appeal?

Replies to: Very worried about my admission being revoked. HELP?!

• JoeBOYJoeBOY Registered User Posts: 2 New Member
  • coolweathercoolweather Registered User Posts: 5,428 Senior Member
    edited June 2015