right arrow
Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04

COSMOS 2015 Thread

tonystarkofwinterfelltonystarkofwinterfell 2302 replies55 threadsRegistered User Senior Member
edited November 2014 in Summer Programs
For COSMOS applicants and stuff (:

I'm a sophomore, and I'm probably going to apply to UC Davis or UC Irvine (hopefully my parents will let me go to Irvine, since they have better clusters in the stuff I'm interested in).
edited November 2014
718 replies
· Reply · Share

Replies to: COSMOS 2015 Thread

• tonystarkofwinterfelltonystarkofwinterfell 2302 replies55 threadsRegistered User Senior Member
    ...nobody? No COSMOS hopefuls?
    · Reply · Share
  • tonystarkofwinterfelltonystarkofwinterfell 2302 replies55 threadsRegistered User Senior Member
    Helloooo...
    · Reply · Share
  • Kelvin82Kelvin82 360 replies13 threadsRegistered User Member
    Thanks for starting this thread. Future applicant, and so excited!
    · Reply · Share
    edited December 2014
    I am too! I can't wait until the applications come out... Which campus are you thinking of applying to?

At this point, pretty much all the campuses seem really fun to me; although Davis's course selection isn't the most ideal.

My Stats:
    Sophomore; very competitive Bay Area high school
    UW GPA (probable; by the end of first semester): 3.84
    Honors Classes: H. English 9, H. English 10, H. Algebra II/Trig, H. Precalculus, H. Biology, H. Chemistry
    Other math/science classes: Intro to Engineering Design
    PSAT: 216 (CR: 70, M: 75, W: 71; I don't know if I'll have a chance to put that down though?)
    SAT II: Bio E (770)

ECs:
    Math/Science Competitions Teacher: 10 (this is my only math/science one since eighth grade, really, since it's really hard to get into the science teams at my school; so it might be the only EC I put down)
    MUN: 9, 10
    Literary Magazine at middle school: 8: staff member; 9: assistant editor; 10: editor
    Colorguard/Winterguard: 10