right arrow
Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04

NYU Urban journalism workshop

MirandaG123MirandaG123 17 replies2 threadsRegistered User Junior Member
I applied to the Nyu urban journalism workshop and am so anxious to see if I got in!
I definitely feel a bit inferior and am wondering if my GPA/Experience will be enough to get an acceptance.If anyone could help me out and let me know what kind of honors programs and GPAs I'm competing with I would be super grateful!

Best,
Miranda
11 replies
· Reply · Share

Replies to: NYU Urban journalism workshop

• SalaconSalacon 10 replies0 threadsRegistered User New Member
    Hey Miranda! I also applied and am nervous as all hell to see if I got in. I have a pretty normal-ish GPA for the program at ~3.8. Though, my hope for getting in is that I have some prior experience in journalism.

Good luck!
    · Reply · Share
  • MirandaG123MirandaG123 17 replies2 threadsRegistered User Junior Member
    Thanks, I'm super anxious to see if I was accepted as well, best of luck to you!
    · Reply · Share
  • ziara0246ziara0246 1 replies1 threadsRegistered User New Member
    Did you guys receive an email confirmation after submitting your application?
    · Reply · Share
    Yes, I did. Why did you not get one?
    · Reply · Share
  • enr3291enr3291 77 replies0 threadsRegistered User Junior Member
    yeah i got one and on the submittable app it says my application is on progress
    · Reply · Share
  • enr3291enr3291 77 replies0 threadsRegistered User Junior Member
    in*** ^
    · Reply · Share
    When do you guys think we'll find out
    · Reply · Share
  • RoseKatRoseKat 20 replies0 threadsRegistered User Junior Member