Chance me for UGA, UF, Penn State- Main Campus (I chance back)

<p>Hi you guys! So I'll cut to the chase: I'm an international student applying for the Fall 2014 semesters.</p>

<p>I am doing the IB Diploma, so all my classes have weight, but the "conversion" says my current GPA is a 3.8 unweighted and 4.8 weighted.</p>

<p>My SAT score is 1940; CR: 690, Math: 580 and Wr: 670.</p>

<p>I'm applying for communications related courses in all.</p>

<p>Specifically Public Relations in UF, a Magazine Journalism with a Publishing minor in UGA, and a Public Relations and Corporate Communications double major at Penn State.</p>

<p>Honors, awards and recognitions:</p>

<ul>
<li>State SpellBee champion</li>
<li>5th in National SpellBee (received a scholarship)</li>
<li>Topped English in the grade in my freshmen and sophomore years</li>
<li>Certified life saver by the international first aid society</li>
<li>Distinction in English from UNSW Global McMillan in freshmen and sophomore years</li>
<li>High distinction in English from UNSW Global McMillan in my junior year</li>
<li>First division in classic Indian vocal – Part I and II</li>
<li>‘A’ grade on my Kathak (Classical Indian dance style) examination</li>
</ul>

<p>ECs:</p>

<ul>
<li>Interned on the online editorial board of a national daily paper</li>
<li>Interned as a social media intern at the PR firm Adfactors PR</li>
<li>Interned as a salesperson in the fashion retail store Forever New Apparels P Ltd.</li>
<li>English editor on the school yearbook committee</li>
<li>Regular columnist for school magazine</li>
<li>Regular MUN-ner (I have won 'Best Delegate' in two till date)</li>
<li>Founder member of student initiative to set up library foundation in local village</li>
<li>Teaching village students English as a second language every weekend</li>
<li>Member of Rotary Club</li>
<li>Sole vocalist in my school choir</li>
<li>Student mentor for Thai students</li>