Chances at UMich, Miami, Syracuse...

<p>I'm a Freshman at St. John's University in NYC and just finished my first semester. Most of my grades are up but I'm still waiting on two so I have a very close estimate of what my GPA will be like. </p>

<p>College GPA: 3.45 (with 15 credits and taking 15 more next semester)
High School Average: 83 (graduated from one of the top public high schools in the country)
SAT: 1280 (690 M, 590 V)
Excellent Essays/Recs
Plenty of work experience since graduating from HS
Majoring in Sports Management </p>

<p>What are my chances for next Fall at:</p>

<p>University of Michigan
University of Miami
Syracuse University
University of South Carolina</p>

<p>And can anyone post transfer stats for these schools as well? Any help is HIGHLY appreciated</p>

<p>By the way, my GPA might actually end up being a 3.52 if everything goes as planned...any insight?</p>

<p>It might be easier to wait till you have more credits if you want UMich (a higher GPA as well), but everything else seems within reach...</p>

<p>Everything seems in reach...especially if your GPA is above a 3.5...that is the only thing that could hurt you because colleges see a big difference between a 3.5 and 3.6 gpa</p>

<p>I didn't know that there was a huge difference between 3.5 and 3.6, I always thought that 3.5 was the ideal gpa to have and that 3.4 and 3.5 was a big difference. Regardless it sounds encouraging that those are all within range (I know that UMich would be a reach regardless and knowing the small amount of aid that they would give me I'm not sure if I would attend if accepted, it would be extremely tough)</p>

<p>Thanks for the insight so far, if anyone else has something to say about my situation it will also be appreciated</p>