Did my dream of going to a decent college just go down the drain?

<p>I’m currently a sophomore in high school, about to be a junior in the fall. In my freshman year, I took as many honors classes as I could and I got a 4.0 both semesters. But this year has been shaky due to personal problem (not important to this discussion), so now my final GPA, I’ve estimated, is a 3.17 (three As, one Bs, and two Cs). The C (a 79.7%! UGH.) was in an AP class (World History), the second C was in a science (non-AP, but considered the toughest science class [Marine Biology]). The one B is in Honors Algebra 2. While the As are in Japanese 3, Honors LA, and Guitar (yeah, I know > >). </p>

<p>As for ECs, I’ve been doing Chinese afterschool for two years, I took a leadership class every Friday Freshman year and for the first semester of this year, I’m was on JV Tennis team this year, and I volunteered helping children who couldn’t read at grade level two days a week this year and last. I’m in my school’s Key Club and National Honor Roll Society (I’m not on the National Honor Roll though, so yeah). I don’t know if it counts for anything, but I go to church every Sunday and do a lot of volunteering (un-documented though) there. I don’t know if this counts for anything either but I can speak more than one language (I have my native tongue and English, plus the languages I’m learning).</p>

<p>I feel really bad about the two Cs this year, and I feel they’re going to come back and bite me in the future. I’m not aiming for Yale or Harvard (not really my cup of tea) but I’d like to go to a creditable school that employers would know of, like the University of Washington or University of Michigan (I know I don't have test scores but recommendations on colleges that suit my stats could help see hwat my options are). </p>