EAP United Kingdom- how should I rank the universities I chose??

<p>Hi everybody. My name's Jenny and I'm a UC student majoring in International Studies-Sociology. I am regional specializing in both East Asia and Europe, and minoring in Business. </p>

<p>I am applying for fall 2012 EAP UK Immersion, but I am having difficulty ranking my choices. I've narrowed it down to four universities:</p>

<p>-University of Manchester
-University of Glasgow
-University of Sussex
-University of East Anglia</p>

<p>I am looking at things using this important to least important scale: Accommodation (Living/ Guaranteed Housing) > Travel convenience/ location > Academic prestige & Courses.</p>

<p>I am planning on taking International Studies / Sociology courses for my major, and one or two European courses and a music course for my GE. The Major courses are my main concern. </p>

<p>Please help!!!!</p>

<p>This is a question you can answer better yourself.</p>

<p>Accommodation (Living/ Guaranteed Housing)</p>

<p>You need to ask the programme about this. It depends. If will differ for different programs, and will njo doubt be different to the accommodation offered to directly enrolled students.</p>

<p>Travel convenience/ location</p>

<p>Depends where you are travelling to. Manchester and Glasgow have big international airports. Uni of Sussex is in Brighton and therefore very near London and London airports (especially Gatwick). UEA is in Norwich which is not very close to a major international airport, but quite simple to get to from Heathrow (tube to Kings Cross, overground train to Norwich. I would guess the travelling time would be about 3 hours though). You can find out all of this info from the uni websites in any case. If you want to spend no time in the UK and every spare second travelling I would choose Sussex due to it's closeness to London and thus transport links.</p>