Looking for the Prefect Match....

<p>Match School that is lol!! I'm sorry I think someone spiked my eggnog.</p>

<p>Alright, I'm desperately trying to find a match school to round off my college list. I applied to 3 safeties, 3 reaches and 2 matches. The current matches are SUNY Geneseo and Clarkson U Honors Program. </p>

<p>Quick Stat Breakdown:
Sex: Male
GPA: 3.75
SAT: 2100 ( CR 710, M 720, W 670) retaking in Jan for 2200+
SAT II: Bio- M 650, Chem 690
Race: Afro-Caribbean
Applying for FA; Yes.
Status: Currently I'm an International Student, however I'm moving to the US in Feb. So I guess when the ADCOM is reviewing my app I'll be listed as a domestic student.
Major: Biochemistry </p>

<p>So if you don't mind can you please suggest some schools, preferably in the Northeast</p>

<p>It is your citizenship, not your residence that determines whether you are treated as an international or domestic student. Citizens and permanent residents are typically treated as domestics. All others as internationals.</p>

<p>OMG its lynxinsider!! fancy seeing you here lol! oh yea I should specify then, I'll be obtaining my permanent residency and moving to the US in Feb.</p>

<p>I knew that username was familiar and couldn't place it at the time!</p>

<p>Call Lauren Sefton at Rhodes and tell her your situation. I think whether you'll be counted as international or domestic will be whether you have your PR in hand in time to submit a FAFSA. That is to say that the only difference in how you'll be treated is what financial aid you'll be eligible for. </p>

<p>This is all way above my paygrade, though. ;-)</p>

<p>Try to clarify your residency status with each admission office. I would think they typically go by your official status at the time of application, or by the deadline. Of course, it's the policy and interpretations at each school that matter, not what you or I think is reasonable.</p>