Transfer admission chances

<p>I am looking to apply to 5-6 schools for the spring semester. I graduated high school with a low end gpa and SAT score (2.49 and 1080). Keep in mind this is the SAT I score. I attended Monroe Community College and did very poorly in the first year due to a tragic issue, but showed a great improvement over intersession, spring, and summer classes. I am now taking a fairly difficult fall course load, and intend on doing very well in these classes. My cumulative GPA is a 2.975. In addition to this, I have been in student government, and have participated in various community service activities. My prospective colleges are as follows:</p>

<p>St. John's University
CUNY: Hunter College
Long Island University, Brooklyn Campus
University at Buffalo
Albany College of Pharmacy
Massachusetts College of Pharmacy</p>

<p>I am also open to any 4-year school in or very close to New York, Toronto, or Boston which offers a pre-pharmacy or pharmacy school option. My grades by semester are:</p>

<p>1st Semester:<br>
Statistics I - W
College Comp - W
Digital Comp and Info Proc - W
History Rock and Roll - C (3 Cr.)</p>

<p>2nd Semester:
Prep Chemistry - F (4 Cr.) (repeat course, grade excluded from gpa)
Prep for College Chemistry - F (4 Cr.) (repeat course, grade excluded from gpa)
College Algebra - F (3 Cr.) (repeat course, grade excluded from gpa)
American National Government - F (3 Cr.) (changed programs, grade excluded from gpa)</p>

<p>3rd Semester:
College Comp - C (3 Cr.)
College Algebra - W</p>

<p>Intersession:
Intro to Psych - A (3 Cr.)</p>

<p>4th Semester:
Prep for College Chemistry - B+ (4 Cr.)
College Algebra - B (3 Cr.)</p>

<p>Summer:
General College Chemistry I - B (4 Cr.)
Precalculus - B+ (4 Cr.)</p>

<p>Fall courses:
General Biology I (4 Cr.)
General College Chemistry II (4 Cr.)
Introduction to Safety and Emergency Care (3 Cr.)
Calculus I (4 Cr.)</p>

<p>Transfer credits:
C++ Programming (3 Cr.)
Intro to Comp. Sci (4 Cr.)</p>