UC Davis or Saint Mary's

<p>I am so stuck and I need help TODAY. Today is the final day I can make this decision.
First off, I'm a really great student. My average cumulative GPA is a 4.0 for my high school career and secondly, I LOVE UC DAVIS.</p>

<p>YET.</p>

<p>I've made the decision to go to Saint Mary's because of the worsening financial situation with the UCs and I've been crying for a few days because it hurts to break up with Davis. Yes, this sounds ridiculous, but Davis is my dream school. If the government's situation were better I would go there, but it seems private is the right choice as of now.</p>

<p>Did I make the right decision?? Do I have reason to be crying over not being an Aggie or should I suck it up :(</p>

<p>What was the financial problem? Was it that you could not afford UC-Davis or that you just decided that you did not want to deal with the situation at the UC's?</p>

<p>Both schools are great - very different, though. </p>

<p>You will get an amazing education wherever you go. Did you get a merit scholarship at St Mary's giving you a better deal?</p>

<p>You may also consider UC Davis for grad school, if you do decide to go to St. Mary's for undergrad...</p>

<p>If you can afford it, I would go with UC-Davis. If you cannot, I would go with St. Mary's.</p>

<p>Good luck with your final decision! Know though that both are excellent schools, you can't go wrong with either school.</p>

<p>My parents told me we can afford both, because I'm getting a lot of aid from Saint Mary's and when it comes down to it, it's only about $3,000 more a year, so money actually isn't an issue luckily.</p>

<p>My concern is I am really attached to UC Davis. I thought I was going there for the past month. I accepted my offer of admission and declined Saint Mary's, but just this past week, my parents and I reconsidered going to a UC because of the economy and troube getting classes and such.