Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.
The Forums will be unavailable Tuesday, June 25 starting at 9 am ET as we prepare for a major design update!

dorm question

Replies to: dorm question

• blemblem Registered User Posts: 114 Junior Member
    do students prefer modular or the commons? my top three choices are mosher (cuz im majoring in engineering), wells, krueger...in order of preference. if anyone can shed some light on any of these dorms and if there are other dorms which would be better, please let me know.
    actually, i would prefer to live in modular halls over the commons. which dorm do most like and stay in besides the honor dorms?
  • unwrittenunwritten Registered User Posts: 5 New Member
    hobby and neely would be good, and they r quite 2 :)
    hmm they are in the northside tho, what about the southside?
  • ModernChemModernChem Registered User Posts: 368 Member
    according to my brother who lives in the commons this year, apply to the commons halls in this order:
    1. aston
    2. krueger
    3. dunn
    4. mosher

and commons are by far the best on campus dorms
  • berkmanfanberkmanfan Registered User Posts: 79 Junior Member
    Anyone else have any opinions of dorms?
  • CantTouchThisCantTouchThis Registered User Posts: 166 Junior Member
    I do feel like the commons dorms are the best dorms but i feel that aston kreuger and dunn are about the same while mosher isnt as inviting it seesms. to many engineering students in one place.
    i went with the southside modular dorms