Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.

NYU Transfer for Spring 2013

Replies to: NYU Transfer for Spring 2013

• Tomeu11Tomeu11 Registered User Posts: 136 Junior Member
    Nope, she just answered a concern I had with a W from a course in which I had a B+ but dropped because I was bored... I think I will mail a different adcom. You should try too, and see what info we can get
  • supercolosallsupercolosall Registered User Posts: 22 New Member
    Hello! I am a first semester freshman at Oberlin College & Conservatory applying for Music Composition at Steinhardt for the Spring Semester.
    Here's some stats:
    HS:
    GPA: 3.5 UW/ 4.1 W
    SAT: 2090
    College:
    14 Credit Hours
    Currently 3.8 GPA but they won't see that until after their decision I guess.

When do we get an Albert account? I would like to know what forms they haven't received. Any other first semester freshman/steinhardt transfers/music students in the house?
    Welcome supercolosall! Regarding the Albert account you will be given the steps to create your own as soon as you get your application acknowledgement email. I submitted my app on the 31st and it was downloaded on the 1st. However, I still didn't get the email, so I'm guessing we should receive it within this week or the next since decisions should start to come out in around 10 days
  • josephyangjosephyang Registered User Posts: 77 Junior Member