right arrow
Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
Many schools have delayed their deadlines for enrollment due to COVID-19. Check out our exclusive directory of extended deadlines we know about right now.
STUDENT GUEST OF THE WEEK: Ethan is a burgeoning tech enthusiast who got accepted into Harvard, Yale, Princeton, Duke, Brown. This week he's answering your questions on how to best craft your application and narrow down your college search/decision process. ASK HIM ANYTHING!
Concerned about how to pay for college amid COVID-19 economic changes? Join us for a webinar on Thu, Apr. 9 at 5pm ET. REGISTER NOW and let us know what questions you have and want answered.

What schools are realistic for me? Transfer Applicant with AA, 18 Schools

spyro998spyro998 5 replies1 threads New Member
Hey CC,

Here is a slightly different post. I am a non-traditional student (23) who in the last year has developed a new-found motivation for school. My goal is essentially enter the highest quality institution I can for my undergraduate degree (Philosophy). I know that transfer admission rates to some of the more select schools are higher than freshman rates and I will hopefully be able to use this to my advantage.

In a nutshell my goal is to get into the best school for philosophy that I possibly can with my stats, in terms of schools with the highest academic rigor. Other aspects (cost, location, athletics, student life, etc) are not as important to me.

Schools I am interested in (Philosophy), Transfer rates pulled from CollegeTransfer:
Washington University, St. Louis - Transfer Admit Rate: 20%
UC Berkeley - Transfer Admit Rate: 20%
UCLA - Transfer Admit Rate: 24%
University of Southern California - Transfer Admit Rate: 24%
New York University - Transfer Admit Rate: 24.63%
Emory University - Transfer Admit Rate: 29%
Colombia, General Studies - Transfer Admit Rate: 30%
University of North Carolina--Chapel Hill - Transfer Admit Rate: 35%