Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.
The Forums will be unavailable Tuesday, June 25 starting at 9 am ET as we prepare for a major design update!

UK Universities and AP tests

LikesToRunLikesToRun Registered User Posts: 19 Junior Member
Hey guys, I am a sophomore in hs and I am taking the ap 2d design portfolio at the end of this semester. I am not very confident that I'll get higher than a 3 on this. Looking at Oxford, they require you to report all AP scores taken, and they want 3 scores of a 5.

Would it make sense for me to refund the portfolio at this point? My parents think it will "look better as I am showing an attempt at an art AP" even though I am applying for biochemistry. Basically that a 2 would look better than no score at all. I still plan on taking AP's in math and science courses my Junior and Senior years to fulfill those requirements. What do you guys think?

Replies to: UK Universities and AP tests

• PurpleTitanPurpleTitan Registered User Posts: 12,682 Senior Member
    edited April 20
    They won't care about your art prowess or lack thereof.

They want all 5's in relevant AP's.
  • LikesToRunLikesToRun Registered User Posts: 19 Junior Member
    edited April 20
    @PurpleTitan Does this mean I have the option to not report art scores?
  • Conformist1688Conformist1688 Registered User Posts: 1,084 Senior Member