right arrow
PARENTS4PARENTS is a new initiative aimed at highlighting the vast expertise of our parents community while helping other parents better navigate the college admissions process. aggies1989 is a UC alumnus and parent of two UC college kids. ASK HIM ANYTHING!
GUEST STUDENT OF THE WEEK: fintech3753 is a current student at the Wharton School. Majoring in finance, he is hoping to pursue a career at the intersection of finance and technology. ASK HIM ANYTHING!
Make sure to check out our August Checklist for HS Seniors. Consult these quick resources to get you started on the process this month.
As we work to adjust to the current reality, make sure to check out these dedicated COVID-19 resources: our directory of virtual campus tours, our directory of extended deadlines, as well as the list of schools going test optional this fall.

UC Berkely Acceptance Rate

AbdlrahmankobAbdlrahmankob 2 replies1 threads New Member
Hello I'm an international student currently in high school I have 1 year left beside this one , I currently hold a gpa of 3.70 My Avarage grade is 87% I'm currently the third in my class my question is what is my chance of being accepted to UC Berkely
8 replies
· Reply · Share

Replies to: UC Berkely Acceptance Rate

• AbdlrahmankobAbdlrahmankob 2 replies1 threads New Member
    And I forgot to say I'm aiming and working to achieve an SAT score above 1350
    · Reply · Share
  • AbdlrahmankobAbdlrahmankob 2 replies1 threads New Member
    I also i have read that if i wasn't accepted i can go to community colleges for a year get high grades and transfer to uc berkely
    · Reply · Share
  • GumbymomGumbymom Forum Champion UC 30718 replies442 threads Forum Champion
    Here is some UCB statistical data for 2019 since 2020 data is not yet available. Consider UCB a Reach school and formulate your college list based on this assumption.

Admission Rates for International Applicants:
    UC Berkeley: 9.16%