Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.

What are my chances UCSB?

shadyonautoshadyonauto Registered User Posts: 2 New Member
I am an upcoming senior with a 3.98 UC GPA and a 3.57 UW GPA and i am part of the top 30% out of 600ish students at my school.I have been taking Honors/Gifted /AP courses since freshman year.

I am an officer of two competition clubs( that i have been in since freshman year:Technology Student Association and VEX Robotics) which together takes up 15-20hrs a week.I was in my school's XC and Track Team for sophomore and Junior year,as well as being part of Student government those two years.Senior year I will be joining more volunteer and competition clubs (including SNHS,Mu Alpha Theta,History Club,Science Olympiad and African Club)

I have taken 5 AP classes during my sophomore and junior years: World history,European History,Language,U.S History,and Physics B, and in my senior year I will be taking 7(if you count both physics c as separate)more APs;Environmental Science,Physics C:Mechanics,Physics C: Electricity and Magnetism,Literature,Macroeconomics,Calculus AB, and U.S Government and politics.That makes a total of 12 AP classes from sophomore year to Senior year.

I got a 1650 Sat score on my first time taking it,but plan improving it to a 1850 or higher
Math:610
Reading:580
Writing:470

On the Act, I got a 24 Composite but i plan on also improving this score to a 27 or higher
Reading:26
Math:24
English:20
Science:25