Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.

transfer Fall 2012

Replies to: transfer Fall 2012

• FlyFlydosFlyFlydos Registered User Posts: 91 Junior Member
    Thank you torey
    I talked to Warrington advisors few days ago, and they said I will find the decision in the middle of June, but I know someone got admitted already to Warrington because I think his high gpa 3.8 helps a lot.

I am an international student, studying at one of the community colleges in Washington. I currently have a 3.68 gpa and pre-req gpa around 3.65 -3.7
  • chris29077chris29077 Registered User Posts: 3 New Member
    Wow well I hope we get in! I wonder how competitive it is this year. You seem to be in pretty good shape though I would think. The only thing is that your out of state so I dont know how that will factor in to the decision. but good luck!
  • moschiandoemoschiandoe Registered User Posts: 6 New Member
    Submitted my application 1/19/2012, still waiting to hear. I applied to CLAS(Anthropology). I have a sub 3.0 GPA due to a poor beginning after high school. I earned a B in Stats last semester and am taking my final course, College Algebra, before receiving my AA(Palm Beach State College) right now in which I'll likely earn either an A or B. My message still reads: