Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.

How high chance do I have?

GoRavens55GoRavens55 Registered User Posts: 4 New Member
Hi everyone! For your information, my English may be not perfect as it is right now because I'm deaf. I'm currently a freshman at AACC and I got my first 4.0 GPA last semester. I applied to UMD last fall 2010 for the spring of '11, but they declined me due to my insufficient high school GPA. To be exact, 3.35 GPA, but I burned my GPA in my senior year due to being worn out. >,< Also, I don't have any kind of financial aid because my parents make too much money and they refused to pay anything for my education. Basically, I'm kind of ticked right now because of UMD's rejection and no financial aid. (Although my tuition is free anyway) I even don't want to go to Gallaudet University because of their lack in academic and reputation.

As right now, I won't have a car until this May. I'm still on my learner's permit, though. My activities are very limited at this moment. I'm planning on pursue more 4.0 GPA this semester, summer, fall, and then spring before I transfer to UMD. I will apply to UMD later this fall just to ensure my placement in the dorm (I prefer South Hill Community). I'm planning on join Psi Beta and Phi Theta Kappa this summer. I will involve with theatre as soon as I get a new car. I might participate in NCJAA baseball team later this fall, but I don't know. I also work at Papa John's Pizza.