right arrow
Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04
GUEST STUDENT OF THE WEEK: Rohan is a freshman at Dartmouth (and loves it) having gotten in ED for the Class of 2023. He's here to debunk myths regarding admissions and student life at his school. ASK HIM ANYTHING!
Make sure to check out our May Checklists for HS Juniors and HS Seniors. Consult these quick resources to get you started on the process this month.
As we work to adjust to the current reality, make sure to check out these dedicated COVID-19 resources: our directory of virtual campus tours, our directory of extended deadlines, as well as the list of schools going test optional this fall.

Former Freshman Connection student here... ask me anything!

merrillfmerrillf 5 replies1 threads New Member
Hello all! With EA decisions coming out so soon, I thought I would offer myself as a resource for FC admits. I wish I had someone on this forum last year to answer questions. I am in my second semester here, which means I am no longer in FC.

HS Stats/Background:
-Female W
-Private HS
-In-state
-29 ACT / 1260 SAT
-3.3 Unweighted GPA
-pretty extensive list of extracurriculars: 60+ hours service, student leadership, two sports

40 replies
· Reply · Share

Replies to: Former Freshman Connection student here... ask me anything!

• RavenrobRavenrob 47 replies2 threads Junior Member
    @merrillf Thanks for your update. My S20 has the following:

Male W
    Private HS
    In-state
    1410 SAT
    4.23 Weighted GPA
    Just about same EC's as yours.

I would hope that he qualified for Fall admission but seems as though he would most definitely qualify for FC, wouldn't you think?
    · Reply · Share
  • merrillfmerrillf 5 replies1 threads New Member