Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.

Hmm, it's quiet in here

jaf1991jaf1991 Registered User Posts: 435 Member
edited November 2008 in University of Nebraska
Any one here attending or planning to attend UNL on an NHRP scholarship?
Post edited by jaf1991 on

Replies to: Hmm, it's quiet in here

• kinglinkinglin Registered User Posts: 2,296 Senior Member
    I'm a student at Nebraska.
  • jaf1991jaf1991 Registered User Posts: 435 Member
    My daughter is thinking about attending Nebraska on a National Hispanic Scholarship. She's hesitant; we're from the west coast and she's not sure what to expect in the midwest. Are you originally from the midwest? How's Lincoln?
    Hello? Hello?
  • way2bizEnowway2bizEnow Registered User Posts: 36 Junior Member
    My son applied, we are just waiting to hear. We are OOS, he checks every day, so hopefully some good news soon?
    Yes, we're just waiting, too. If you're in New Jersey, I'm thinking Nebraska has to seem as foreign to you as it does to us. Did you visit at all?
  • way2bizEnowway2bizEnow Registered User Posts: 36 Junior Member