right arrow
Examples: Monday, today, last week, Mar 26, 3/26/04

UNC Transfer fall 2019

Replies to: UNC Transfer fall 2019

• Mcunn226Mcunn226 246 replies9 threadsRegistered User Junior Member
    I believe if you're transferring as a sophomore they'll want to see your standardized test scores as well.
    · Reply · Share
  • HSstudentNCHSstudentNC 424 replies2 threadsRegistered User Member
    edited October 2018
    I am an in state Exercise and Sport Science major, 4.0 GPA on 46 credits earned in community college, but I had enough AP credits to get my Associates. I graduated high school in 2017, so this academic year is technically only my 2nd year of college, but since I earned my Associates this summer, I am a junior by credit hours. In high school, I finished with a 4.327 GPA weighted, 3.61 unweighted, 1210 was my best SAT score, 24 ACT (as a sophomore, I did not retake). Junior applicants are not required to send SAT/ACT scores, however sophomores do.

I was in beta club, volunteering in physical therapy clinics (my profession of interest), health clubs, PTK in community college, co captain of my CC ultimate Frisbee team etc. Extracurriculars are important to Admissions. They want to see you get involved in things you are passionate about and that make a difference to you and others. I think it is beneficial for you joining the honors econ program. College GPA is also quite important as the average typically stays around the 3.7 range. Your high school GPA will be looked at as a factor in your admission due to the fact that you are applying as a sophomore. For junior applicants, they typically don't make a decision largely based on the applicant's high school grades. Essays will also be very important as that is where you set yourself apart and let admissions know why you would be a good fit for Carolina and Vice Versa. Recommendations are not usually a large factor for admission.