Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.

What do i need for UNC ?

simzqb7simzqb7 Registered User Posts: 2 New Member
Hello All, I have some questions about going to college at UNC Chapel Hill. I am only a freshman in high school, but have wanted to go to UNC since i was young and need all the advice i can get to go there. I go to high school in New Jersey and my high school is rated in the top 50 in the state. My gpa is 3.9 and i take only one honors class. I play baseball and football, but am not likely to get a scholarship for these sports. I am going to take more honors and AP classes next year. I was just wondering if it would be possible for me to get into this college, and if so what would i have to do as far as volunteer hours and classes. Also, i would like to know what my required SAT score and ACT score would be.
Thanks
Post edited by simzqb7 on

Replies to: What do i need for UNC ?

• morneaumorneau Registered User Posts: 40 Junior Member