Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.

Transfer Chances?

Knights09Knights09 Registered User Posts: 1,739 Senior Member
I am looking at potentially transferring to UNC Chapel Hill next year. I will be a sophomore transfer for Fall 2010.

I was a slacker my freshman and sophomore years, and didn't really get the whole "working to get to college" thing until it was too late to help me.

I went to a top private school in Atlanta (my class' average SAT was 1300+) and finished high school with an 3.53 weighted GPA on a 5.0 scale. I got a 32 on my ACTs though.

I took 4 APs, getting two 5s (US and Art History), a 4 (English Lit) and a 3 (Environmental Science), then went off to a large out of state flagship in the Southeast.

I'm not sure this is the place for me for various reasons and I think I want to put out some transfer applications to give myself some options. Honestly if I hadn't slacked in high school UNC would have probably been my first choice of school. Why not try to make it happen?

I got a 4.0 in my first semester. I'm vice president of my residence hall, am involved with a religious group on campus, and will be named to the President's Honor List for this semester.