Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.

Huntsman language exams

Replies to: Huntsman language exams

• Adi987Adi987 Registered User Posts: 1 New Member
    Hey, its my first time really posting but I thought I'd mention that I got a letter about the language exam too, for French. So i guess that makes four people?
  • yumpopyumpop Registered User Posts: 23 New Member
    I got mine three days ago.
  • beechling87beechling87 Registered User Posts: 124 Junior Member
    don't stress out about the test. and don't worry about how good your language skills are. it's ok to be nervous. when i took it in nov, i couldn't understand half the articles. i made up a lot of bs. for the talking part, i believe that for 2 of the 5 questions, i talked about chocolate, like how i could use french to go to france and ask people where to buy chocolate. so, don't worry about how good you can talk or write or read. i think they just want to make sure you sorta know it.
    g' luck.
  • smiliekatsmiliekat Registered User Posts: 236 Junior Member
    what language are you doing, yumpop and adi987?
  • setman87setman87 Registered User Posts: 31 New Member
    don't sweat it. I received the test for Spanish (oral only), and I freaked out during the test, even though the questions were very basic. Because they couldn't understand me, they even had to call me at night and do a test on the spot. I didn't think I did that well over the phone, but I was still accepted. So, don't freak out. It'll be fine.