Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.

A couple more questions...

staymotivatedstaymotivated Registered User Posts: 220 Junior Member
edited April 2013 in University of Pittsburgh
Hello,

Hello,

I have a few questions I would like you to answer....

1) I hear people talking about the main campus and then some other campuses... Do people get admitted into the campuses based on their stats? I mean to say are people with lower admissions statistics unlikely to get into the main campus?

2) I am an international student studying at an American Curriculum high school outside the United States. All international students are required to have official evaluations of their school records. This requirement can be waved in some cases however. Since my school is MSA accredited and I'll be receiving the US HS diploma upon graduation, I thought that I should be able to have the requirement waved. As a result, I emailed the University asking for the requirement to be waived. They replied saying that I should email them a sample transcript. I emailed them on twelfth April (a Friday ), and I haven't gotten a reply from them yet. What should I do? Time is really flying.

3) My last and final question, I have a 1590 SAT score (composite, superscore) and I am worried I won't be able to get in. I however have other strong aspects of my application (a 4.0 GPA, 110 TOEFL, and great recommendations). So, could the stronger aspects of my app help me? Please comment on this.

Thank You in Advance. :)
Post edited by staymotivated on