Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.

UVA Fall 2018 Transfer Thread

Replies to: UVA Fall 2018 Transfer Thread

• msportmsport Registered User Posts: 507 Member
    @jackis As long as you don't get a D or below, or convicted of any criminal offenses - you should be fine. More than 1 C will be suspect though so I'd try to avoid anything more than one C on your transcript (if you even are worried about a low grade)
  • techuva8techuva8 Registered User Posts: 9 New Member
    Yikes. I’m a freshman at Mason and we end exams on the 16th. I hope they accept final transcripts later than that
  • deliciousSteakdeliciousSteak Registered User Posts: 106 Junior Member
    Anyone knows when they usually will start to get off waitlist? Or do we must wait until June?
  • mualphabotmualphabot Registered User Posts: 77 Junior Member
    @deliciousSteak the uva transfer blog says the 16th. Also, I just got housing signups and everything.
  • TerrierNationTerrierNation Registered User Posts: 216 Junior Member
    Visiting Charlottesville next week, any recommendations for things to do there besides tour UVA?
  • Collegehelp4usCollegehelp4us Registered User Posts: 180 Junior Member
    Monticello downtown mall to walk around may have concerts. Really nice restaurants right on Main Street.
  • 9Opercent9Opercent Registered User Posts: 2 New Member