right arrow
GUEST STUDENT OF THE WEEK: AMALehigh is a rising sophomore at Lehigh University, majoring in Finance. He answers questions about academics, networking, finance, Greek life, or Lehigh in general. ASK HIM ANYTHING!
Make sure to check out our July Checklists for HS Juniors and HS Seniors. Consult these quick resources to get you started on the process this month.
As we work to adjust to the current reality, make sure to check out these dedicated COVID-19 resources: our directory of virtual campus tours, our directory of extended deadlines, as well as the list of schools going test optional this fall.

Double degree

SRL184SRL184 10 replies4 threads New Member
edited February 2012 in University of Washington
Hey. I'm a veteran. I can get half price tuition up to 225 credits at UW. My GI Bill only covers 180 credits. I want to do a double degree: BS in Psych, BA in English. Why? I just do. I planned it out perfectly: exactly 225 credits. I would graduate with the class of 2014 and the double degree schedule would enable me to be in the psychology honors program which I otherwise will not be able to do.

I will go into the debt to do the double degree if I have to, just so i can justify staying in school long enough to make the 2 year commitment to the psych honors program, but since the law states that I am eligible for the reduced tuition -- and since I laid my frikkin life on the line so I could make something of myself after all -- I am hoping UW will not give me the shaft and let me pay the reduced rate.