Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.

Chance me?

cindiUWcindiUW Registered User Posts: 20 New Member
So basically I'm a in-state student who has a 5.6 GPA, due to the mass amount of Advanced Placement (AP) and honors/advance courses that I took. I got a 1630 SAT Score.
I have been Editor-In-Chief of the student newspaper at my school for two years, Renaissance Action Team Leader (Freshman oreientation leader), National Honor Society Member, I work at a State Agency (for the last two years), Freshman VP Freshman year, CTE Student of the Month for 3 years, I've been in a local newspaper for my accomplishments, and I've been told my essays were one of the best that my teacher has read.
Honestly, I'm super nervous that I won't get in. I'm banking on the fact that I'm ethnically different and both my parents haven't gone to college.
March is coming so fast! In a mere two weeks we'll all find out...

Thanks.
Post edited by cindiUW on

Replies to: Chance me?

• absurdwombatabsurdwombat Registered User Posts: 83 Junior Member
    It's not possible to have above a 4.0 in Washington state; Washington high schools cannot weight GPAs. (I'm not sure if private schools can.) Needless to say, your SAT is very low for UW and I think it's hard to say what your chances are. I believe it will come down to personal statements and the quality of applicants this year.
  • speedsolverspeedsolver Registered User Posts: 1,919 Senior Member