Welcome to College Confidential!

The leading college-bound community on the web

Join for FREE, and start talking with other members, weighing in on community discussions, and more.

Also, by registering and logging in you'll see fewer ads and pesky welcome messages (like this one!)

As a CC member, you can:

• Reply to threads, and start your own.
  • Post reviews of your campus visits.
  • Find hundreds of pages of informative articles.
  • Search from over 3 million scholarships.
Please take a moment to read our updated TOS, Privacy Policy, and Forum Rules.

Are my chances for UW over?

SodaPop123SodaPop123 Registered User Posts: 1 New Member
edited November 2013 in University of Washington
Hi, I am a current high school student.
My GPA and SAT Scores are horrible but I really want to attend University of Washington-Seattle.
I am a senior right now, and my standing GPA (unweighted) is :2.9 Weighted: 3.6
And My SAT score is: 1430 (retaking it)

Extracurriculars:
KEY CLUB (treasurer- sophmore year, secretary-Junior) 100+ hours of community service.
C.H.A.N.C.E- (Member) 10 hours of community service
Medical Explorers Club (Chance to see real-life surgeries at hospitals)
Science Olympiad
Mu Alpha Theta (Secretary)
Hackers Club (member)

I know what I do isn't enough, but my english teacher told me my personal statement was stellar. And Udub looks for information about the students along with the academics. I don't want to get my hopes up, though.
Post edited by SodaPop123 on

Replies to: Are my chances for UW over?

• kbrandt94kbrandt94 Registered User Posts: 8 New Member
    I wouldn't put yourself down at all :] Just work hard the rest of your senior year to bring up your GPA. I applied for the winter 2014 and I was home schooled. I did have a GPA of 3.9 but I never took the ACT/SAT. Iv'e seen people with a 4.0 and over 1800 not get in, instead a person with a 3.6 got in. Guess it just depends on what they are looking for. Don't give up though!